The mission of the Franco-American Centre is to preserve the rich heritage of our French communities. We promote History, Culture and Education with an understanding of their historic contributions, cultural and artistic expressions, both past and present.

The Franco-American Centre in Manchester, New Hampshire, is recognized as the primary catalyst to involve the community in celebrating the richness of the Franco-American experience, embracing all people of French heritage. The Centre presents a wide variety of cultural programs.

Executive Director

John P. Tousignant


Lise Sutton

Board of Trustees

  • Maurice Demers (LTC, Retired), President
  • Ed Moquin, Esq., Vice President
  • Pauline Houle, Secretary
  • Ben Boucher, Treasurer
  • Raymond Houle, Immediate Past President
  • Thomas Colantuono
  • Joe Constance
  • Hon.Tom DeBlois
  • Msgr. Charles Desruisseaux
  • Celine Desrosiers
  • Elaine Poirier
  • George Tomsic
  • John Turcotte, Esq.


Past Presidents

  • Raymond Houle
  • Réal Gilbert
  • Hon. Tom DeBlois
  • Craig S. Donais, Esq.
  • Richard A. Charpentier, CPA [inactive]
  • Adèle Boufford Baker
  • Georgette J. Boudreau
  • Charles R. Powell, III, Esq.
  • Edmond Girard
  • Peter M. Labombarde
  • Robert E. Raiche, Sr., Esq.
  • Hellen Pelletier Closson
  • James P. Normand, Esq.
  • Ovide M. Lamontagne, Esq.